Blaine Tourism Advisory Committee

Now Accepting 2022 BTAC Grant Proposals

The City of Blaine is now accepting grant applications for 2022 tourism related proposals. Grant applications are available by clicking the link below or by emailing Alex Wenger, Economic Development & Tourism Coordinator at Applications must be emailed to Alex Wenger by 4pm Thursday, September 16th.  For questions please email or call (360)543-9979. Please note grant funding levels have been reduced due to the lasting impacts of COVID-19.


The City of Blaine established the Blaine Tourism Advisory Committee to more effectively develop its tourism and recreation economy. BTAC is a nine member committee (7 voting and 2 non-voting members) which serves as an advisory committee to the Blaine City Council and has the following duties:

  • To implement and update the Blaine Tourism Marketing & Development Plan (PDF) and to recommend changes to the City Council;
  • To recommend to the City Council programs and projects that will further the development of the City's tourism and recreation economy;
  • To interface with the public and the business community in seeking input on matters relevant to tourism development;
  • To evaluate current programs and provide the City Council and City Manager with suggestions and recommendations;
  • To review the annual budget for the use of hotel/motel tax funds and to provide guidance to the City Manager and the City Finance Director in developing the annual budget to be approved by the City Council;
  • Through an annual Grant Program derived from the funds of hotel/motel tax, BTAC makes recommendations to City Council for the funding of programs and events that are consistent with the requirements of RCW 67.28 as well as the goals of the Tourism Marketing and Development Plan.


  • Quarterly schedule with most meetings taking place on the second Tuesday of the month at 8 am.
  • Due to Governor Inslee’s proclamation in response to COVID-19, all Blaine Tourism Advisory Committee meetings are being conducted entirely through teleconference. Please see the City's calendar for information on accessing meetings.


  • Eric Davidson (Chair)
  • Louise Mugar, December 31, 2022
  • Timothy Woodard, December 31, 2022
  • Bob Boule, December 31, 2022
  • Micah Mullin, December 31, 2024
  • Sandy Baker, December 31, 2021
  • Danielle Gaughen, Non-voting member
  • Annette Bagely, Non-voting member
  • Vacant

For More Information

Please direct all Blaine Tourism and Advisory Committee questions to Alex Wenger at 360-332-8311, ext. 3330.